Upcoming Events

Past Events

Thu 06.13.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 06.12.2024 Culture Push Zine Day
Tue 06.11.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop: Governing Solidarity
Tue 06.11.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Thu 06.06.2024 Reiki Circle to Call In Balance
Thu 06.06.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 06.05.2024 Flowers For Freedom
Tue 06.04.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Tue 06.04.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Thu 05.30.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 05.29.2024 Seed Freedom: Economy of Care
Tue 05.28.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Tue 05.28.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop: Grantwriting 101
Thu 05.23.2024 Twerk As a Tool for Personal Liberation
Thu 05.23.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Tue 05.21.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Tue 05.21.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop: Community Centric Fundraising
Thu 05.16.2024 Re-Rooting Our Relationship to Help: Reiki to Invite Care into our Lives
Thu 05.16.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 05.15.2024 So close to human
Tue 05.14.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Tue 05.14.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop: Money Moving Coalitions
Thu 05.09.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 05.08.2024 The Metaphysics of Self-Immolation
Tue 05.07.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Tue 05.07.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Thu 05.02.2024 CTHQ Closed on May 2
Wed 05.01.2024 May Day: CETA
Tue 04.30.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Tue 04.30.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Thu 04.25.2024 Inner Harmony: Discovering Your Healing Power through Tai Chi, Qigong
Thu 04.25.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 04.24.2024 Mixed Media Mixtape: YouTube Spiral
Tue 04.23.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Fri 04.19.2024 Parallel Walk: Advancing by turning and turning
Thu 04.18.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 04.17.2024 Jungle whispers and forest echoes.
Wed 04.17.2024 Demo RSVP Event
Tue 04.16.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Tue 04.16.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Thu 04.11.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 04.10.2024 Rinse
Tue 04.09.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Tue 04.09.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Thu 04.04.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 04.03.2024 Listening Room: Night Time Drop-In Hours at CTHQ
Tue 04.02.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Tue 04.02.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Thu 03.28.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 03.27.2024 Mixed Media Mixtape with Umber Majeed
Tue 03.26.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Tue 03.26.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Tue 03.26.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Thu 03.21.2024 *Virtual* Unpacking Stress with Meditation with Dr. D
Thu 03.21.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 03.20.2024 WE REMIND YOU: An evening on HIV & Palestine
Tue 03.19.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Tue 03.19.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Thu 03.14.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 03.13.2024 The Fight to End the 24-hour Workday: Screening of For Whom the Alarm Sounds
Tue 03.12.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Thu 03.07.2024 *Virtual* Spiritual Journey Into Nature, A Guided Meditation with Nature-based coach Raynelle Rino
Thu 03.07.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Wed 03.06.2024 Shroomscape Game Night with LES Ecology Center & The Interbeing Project
Tue 03.05.2024 CTHQ Open Hours
Tue 03.05.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Wed 02.28.2024 Food Mahjong Club
Tue 02.27.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Thu 02.22.2024 Tattoo Session with Mariquitx
Wed 02.21.2024 Tattoo Workshop with Mariquitx
Tue 02.20.2024 Office Hours with Art.coop
Thu 02.15.2024 Tattoo Session with Mariquitx
Wed 02.14.2024 Love Letters for Solidarity
Tue 02.13.2024 CTHQ Closed Tuesday, February 13th

View events from

← Back to listings

Reiki Circle to Call In Balance

06.06.2024
1:00 pm–3:00 pm

Reiki is a form of energy healing that originated in Japan. Loosely translated it means ‘Spiritually guided Life Energy’. Energy is transmitted through hands by a reiki-attuned practitioner through in-person or distant sessions. The benefits of receiving Reiki include relaxation, lower blood pressure, deeper sleep, as well as decreased physical pain. 

 

Savannah is certified at the Teacher Level in Usui & Karuna reiki. In this restshop she will discuss reiki and other forms of energy healing as tools to help bring balance and awareness to your daily life. She will then lead a Community Reiki Circle to assist in bringing balance to the chakra system. This offering is for anyone looking for simple ways to build a deeper connection with Self, learn more about energy healing, and heal in community.

 

In a reiki session, Savannah acts as both a conduit and an amplifier for the reiki energy. In our Community Reiki Circle, Savannah will help us connect with our Guides, cleanse our auras, and balance our chakras. You will want to be as comfortable as possible for this experience. Feel free to bring anything you will need to feel comfortable sitting or laying down for an hour. Comfortable clothing, yoga mats, blankets, pillows, and stuffies are encouraged. You may also want to bring a journal to write down anything that you may want to explore later. Water and snacks are also highly recommended. Energetic healing has an effect on the physical body, we want to honor that and nurture ourselves.

 

Participants will leave with a basic understanding of reiki and other energy work practices, an introduction to simple energetic cleanse techniques, and having experienced a reiki session.

 

TLDR Equipment List:

  • Water and a snack
  • Comfortable clothes, light layers
  • Mat, blankets, pillow to sit on
  • Stuffies, journals, tissue for emotional support

 

About Savannah Schmidt

Hi! I’m Savannah, a guide to a more fulfilled life through throwin’ that ass in a healing circle!

I am the Chief Twerk Whisperer at Throw That Ass Healing Studio and I assist folx in connecting with the power of creativity and desire through connecting to the wisdom of their bodies. Using a combination of somatic, spiritual, and energetic practices I assist folx with tapping into ancestral guidance. As someone who resides at the intersection of multiple marginalized identities, I recognize that the fight for our collective freedom includes freeing ourselves from internalized violence. 

 

My practice is centered in consent, trauma informed care, and compassion. I uplift and celebrate the experiences of the PGM (People of the Global Majority), LGBTQIA+ folx, and Femme identified folx. 

 

Certified Twerk Technician

Usui & Karuna Reiki Mxtress

Intuitive Channel

Energy Worker